On my hoop: Fiesta Cat

Here’s a peek at what I’ve been up to on the island.   Fiesta Cat is one of seven new embroidery patterns that I’ve screen printed during the residency for my D.I.Y. Embroidered Doll Kits.   It feels so good to see them in colour and on cloth for the first time… almost unbelievable, really.  They also come with a printed backing on a separate piece of cloth.   I’ll be printing some packaging today or tomorrow and then the first kits will be ready to assemble!

screen print on muslin, approx 4" tall

Leave a Reply

